I have very mixed feelings when it comes to copyrights. I think that they are very important for many reasons. They are a way for the artist or creator to get money and credit for the things that they created. I like what we learned in class, that the reason for copyrights is to continue creativity and prevent the same things being done over and over. I do think that the people who were creative enough do make things that are copyrighted should receive money for their work, like in music and movies.
I don't really like copyrights because I love how convenient it is for me to get new music off my friends computer. I justify it by thinking that majority of these artist have enough people buying their songs and me not buying it isn't that big of a deal. I am trying to be better and I buy all my music now. Music is the only thing that I would like to have some sort of copyright law changed but I am not quite sure how to change it.
No comments:
Post a Comment